Nigeria lng limited nlng prize awards 2024/2025 Application Form, & How To Apply

Nigeria lng limited nlng prize awards 2024 is open for science, and art. Submit their entries online through the NLNG website The submission portal opens on the 1st of January and closes on 30th April, 2024. All entries must be accompanied by a cover letter, a brief biography of the author, and a statement of originality. The Nigeria LNG Limited (NLNG) Prize Awards is an annual literary competition that aims to promote and recognize excellence in Nigerian literature. Established in 2004, the NLNG Prize Awards has become one of the most prestigious literary awards in Africa, attracting talented writers from across the country.

Nigeria LNG Limited (NLNG) is pleased to announce the call for entries for The Nigeria Prize Awards. This prestigious award is aimed at recognizing and rewarding excellence in literature, science, and literary criticism in Nigeria. The Nigeria Prize for Literature, The Nigeria Prize for Science, and The Nigeria Prize for Literary Criticism are the three categories under which entries are accepted.

About Nigeria lng limited nlng prize awards 2024

The Nigeria Prize for Literature 2024 and science is an annual award that seeks to promote Nigerian literature and science, to encourage the development of Nigerian writers. It is open to published works of fiction, non-fiction, drama, and poetry. The winning entry receives a cash prize of $100,000, making it one of the most lucrative literary awards in Africa.

Available Award Positions

Entries are invited for the following awards:

1.) Nigeria LNG Limited (NLNG) Prize for Literature 2024

Join Telegram group Join Now
Join WhatsApp group Join Now

Location: Nigeria

2.) Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science 2024

Location: Worldwide

Deadline: 30th April, 2024.

Nigeria lng limited nlng prize awards Requirements

To be eligible for the NLNG 2024/2025 Prize Awards, applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • Applicants must be Nigerian citizens.
  • The work submitted must be published in Nigeria.
  • The work must be written in English.
  • Only published works of fiction, poetry, drama, or children’s literature are eligible.
  • Self-published works are not eligible.
  • Works that have been previously submitted for the NLNG Prize Awards are not eligible.

Entries for The Nigeria LNG Limited science, and literature Awards are open to Nigerian citizens and non-Nigerians who have made significant contributions to Nigeria in their respective fields. The entries are assessed by a panel of judges who are experts in their respective fields. The panel is appointed by the Advisory Board, which oversees the entire selection process.

The Nigeria Prize Awards ceremony is a highly anticipated event in Nigeria’s literary and scientific communities. It provides a platform for celebrating the achievements of Nigerian writers and scientists, as well as promoting the importance of literature and science in national development.

The Nigeria Prize Awards is a testament to NLNG’s commitment to promoting excellence in Nigeria and contributing to the country’s intellectual and cultural development. By recognizing and rewarding outstanding achievements in literature, science, and literary criticism, NLNG encourages innovation, creativity, and scholarly pursuits in Nigeria.

How to Apply For Nigeria lng limited nlng prize awards 2024

To apply for the NLNG Prize Awards for literature, and science, follow these steps:

  1. Prepare your published work according to the guidelines provided on the NLNG Award website 
  2. Complete the online application form, which can be found on the NLNG website.
  3. Upload a scanned copy of the published work.
  4. Submit the application form and supporting documents.

Note: There is no application fee for the NLNG Prize Awards.

Closing Date

The closing date for the NLNG Prize Awards 2024 is [Closing Date]. All applications must be submitted before this date to be considered for the competition. Late submissions will not be accepted.

Judging Process

Once the application period has closed, the NLNG Prize Awards judging panel will review all eligible submissions. The panel consists of renowned Nigerian and international literary figures who have a deep understanding of Nigerian literature.

The judging process is rigorous and thorough. The panel evaluates the submissions based on literary merit, originality, and relevance to the Nigerian experience. The winner and runners-up are selected based on the panel’s collective decision.


The NLNG Prize Awards offers a substantial cash prize to the winner, as well as recognition and exposure within the literary community. The exact prize amount for the 2024 competition will be announced closer to the closing date.


The NLNG Prize Awards is a fantastic opportunity for Nigerian writers to showcase their talent and contribute to the rich literary tradition of the country. If you meet the eligibility requirements, don’t miss the chance to apply for this prestigious literary award. Submit your work before the closing date and stand a chance to be recognized as one of Nigeria’s finest literary talents.


For more information on Nigeria lng limited nlng prize awards 2024 and the submission process, please visit the NLNG website.

Join the prestigious league of Nigerian literary and scientific achievers by submitting your entry for The Nigeria Prize Awards today!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles